Midnight Pool Party – I Want, I Need EP

Check out 2 sweet new remix releases by LeMarquis and LeBRON, this time being Sydney disco funk based duo Midnight Pool Party. If you’re a fan of Chic, Breakbot and Jamiroquai, you’ll definitely dig “I Want, I Need,” which members Darren Morilla (vocals and keys) and Oliver Dela Cruz (guitar and bass) crafted a potent cocktail of funky guitar licks, infectious keys, chest-bursting choruses and swoonsome hooks, forming a nostalgic celebration of disco and its pioneers. Maybe I’m tripping out, but this track sounds a bit (in certain parts) like Friendly Fire’s “Hurting.” Call me out if I’m wrong! We’ll also keep you guys posted on an upcoming track “Disco Delight” by Midnight Pool Party, which should be out soon.

Tagged , , , , , ,
