Daft Punk – Fragments Of Time

Check out Daft Punk’s single “Fragments Of Time” out of their latest album “Random Access Memories” which features Todd Edwards. According to Todd, the album is mostly analog, which has been argued brings a certain imperfect warmth to the recording. We think this album will take that warmth even further by using real instruments and toning back the effects, and letting the instrumentation shine. Check out the music video and read the lyrics.

Driving this road down to paradise
Letting the sun light into my eyes
Our only plan is to improvise
And it’s crystal clear
That I don’t ever want it to end
If I had my way I would never leave
Keep building these random memories
Turning our days into melodies
But since I can’t stay

I’ll just keep playing back
These fragments of time
Everywhere I go
These moments will shine

Familiar faces I’ve never seen
Living the gold and the silver dream
Making me feel like I’m seventeen
And it’s crystal clear
That I don’t ever want it to end
If I had my way I would never leave
Keep building these random memories
Turning our days into melodies
But since I can’t stay

I’ll just keep playing back
These fragments of time
Everywhere I go
These moments will shine

Tagged , , , , ,
